Lukemieke

Lukemieke

The problem

Already for 50 (!) years, the restaurant Lukemieke serves “natural comfort food” as a vegetarian lunch, dinner or takeaway, in the heart of Louvain, right next to the city park. Approximately 80 guests are welcomed in the spacious but cosy middle-class house or on the green roof terrace with lush wisteria. A few years ago, Sofie and Sarah Doumen, the daughters of the owner Miriam Bruggeman, wanted to ensure that the emphasis remained on the delicious food and therefore, they decided to improve the acoustics in the property. The high ceilings in combination with the antique tiled floor and the absence of curtains caused very irritating reverberations and so poor acoustics.

Our solution

Our expert measured the reverberation time on the spot and determined that 12,5 m2 of our acoustic material would be necessary to dispose of any reverberation in both the large hall as well as the smaller one. The client opted to have 7 wall panels (ARTpanels) with printed images installed. Five were placed in the large hall: one of them above the passageway between the two halls. The other four panels were fitted to the free walls next to the dining tables. In the smaller hall, two smaller ARTpanels were installed.

Result

The client took advantage of the opportunity to influence the atmosphere in the restaurant for the better by opting to use our ARTpanels as design elements. We adorned our panels with high-quality, artistic images of vegetables that are often used in the establishment to prepare fresh meals. We always work with images in sublimation printing, this method of printing enables printed images to have pin-sharp quality regardless of its dimensions. Not only the owners, but the customers as well can now eat and chat completely at ease in a magnificent setting with a pleasant atmosphere.

Used products


Request a quote

T+32 9 296 46 10

Ask your question here:

Lukemieke

Lukemieke

Le problème

Au cœur de Louvain, juste à côté du parc de la ville, le restaurant Lukemieke sert depuis 50 (!) ans des plats de "natural comfortfood" sous la forme d'un déjeuner, dîner ou repas à emporter végétarien. Environ 80 invités sont accueillis dans la maison de maître spacieuse mais confortable ou sur la terrasse verdoyante du jardin avec une pluie bleue luxuriante. Il y a quelques années, Sofie et Sarah Doumen, les filles de l'actuelle gérante Miriam Bruggeman, ont décidé d'améliorer l'acoustique du bâtiment pour que l'accent reste mis sur la bonne cuisine. Les hauts plafonds, combinés à un carrelage antique et l'absence de rideaux ont provoqué une réverbération très gênante et donc une acoustique désagréable.

La solution

Après une mesure de résonance sur site par notre spécialiste, il s'est avéré que 12,5 m² de notre matériel acoustique seraient nécessaires pour faire disparaître la réverbération dans les grandes et petites pièces Le client a choisi d'installer 7 panneaux muraux imprimés (ARTpanels). Cinq d'entre eux ont été installés dans le hall principal : un en hauteur, au-dessus du passage entre les deux pièces. Les quatre autres panneaux étaient accrochés sur les murs libres à côté des tables à manger. Dans la petite pièce, nous avons placé deux petits ARTpanels.

Le résultat

Le client a profité de l'occasion pour que l'atmosphère du restaurant soit déterminée par les images sur les ARTpanels. Ils ont choisi un certain nombre d'images artistiques et très nettes des légumes avec lesquels ils aiment travailler lorsqu'ils préparent leurs repas frais. Dans ce format, et grâce au procédé d'impression par sublimation que nous utilisons, les photos sont mises en valeur au maximum. Non seulement les propriétaires mais aussi leurs clients peuvent désormais manger et discuter dans un cadre magnifique où le confort et l'ambiance sont des atouts majeurs.

Produits utilisés


X
 Demander un devis gratuit maintenant

T+32 9 296 46 10

Posez votre question ici :