Le monde est petit

Le monde est petit

The problem

“Le monde est petit" - “ENG: the world is small”: this concept is illustrated in this large restaurant in Braine l’Alleud. The buffet with dishes from around the world has something for everyone. The success of this formula is evident, since more than 300 plates are emptied both throughout the week as well as during the weekend. The dining room bustles with activity, creating a lot of noise. COUST was asked to deal with the acoustics in the large dining room and in one of the smaller rooms where private parties are held.

Our solution

In the large hall we had to face a lot of challenges: many obstacles on the ceiling (lighting, sound installation, ventilation, etc.), suspended canopy roof, a large ‘barrel’ in the middle of the dining room, etc. However, we had no problem to overcome these challenges. We installed 160 m2 of our acoustic material in total, distributed over several ARTceilings throughout the entire room. Everything was carefully studied and thought out, such as the panels being installed perfectly in line with the existing lighting and canopies. At the request of the client, two of the ceiling panels were finished with printed images of several countries, referring to the world cuisine. In the separate room, we took away the reverberation by means of 6 large wall panels with printed images (ARTpanels) in black and white.

Result

We installed only on Monday (closing day) at the request of the client in order not to inconvenience his customers. Right now, the restaurant is finally equipped to offer its 300 customers not only delicious exotic dishes, but also the peace and quiet to enjoy these fully.

Used products


Request a quote

T+32 9 296 46 10

Ask your question here:

Le monde est petit

Le monde est petit

Le problème

" Le monde est petit " : dans ce grand restaurant à Braine-l'Alleud, cette devise devient réalité. Le buffet avec des plats de la cuisine du monde offre quelque chose pour tout le monde. Les 300 couverts, bien occupés pendant la semaine et le week-end, témoignent du grand succès de cette formule. Il y a une agitation confortable dans le restaurant, mais cela crée aussi beaucoup de bruit. COUST a été appelé pour améliorer l'acoustique dans la grande salle, ainsi que dans l'une des salles plus petites qui est prévue pour les fêtes privées.

La solution

Dans la salle principale, il y avait plusieurs choses à prendre en compte : de nombreux obstacles au plafond (éclairage, sonorisation, ventilation, ....), des auvents suspendus, un grand 'tonneau' au milieu de la salle, etc. Mais cela ne nous a pas posé de problèmes. Nous avons installé un total de 160 m² de matériel acoustique, répartis entre plusieurs panneaux de plafond (ARTceilings) dans toute la pièce. Tout a été soigneusement étudié et les panneaux ont été parfaitement alignés avec l'éclairage et les auvents existants. A la demande du client, 2 bandes de plafond ont été finies avec des impressions de différents pays, en référence à la cuisine du monde, que le restaurant sert. Dans la pièce séparée, nous avons enlevé la réverbération à l'aide de 6 grands panneaux muraux (ARTpanels) avec des impressions noir et blanc.

Le résultat

A la demande du client, nous ne sommes allés sur place que le lundi (jour de fermeture) pour installer nos produits. Aujourd'hui, le restaurant est enfin entièrement équipé pour accueillir 300 visiteurs qui peuvent désormais déguster leurs plats exotiques en toute quiétude.

Produits utilisés


X
 Demander un devis gratuit maintenant

T+32 9 296 46 10

Posez votre question ici :