Konvert Courtrai

Konvert Courtrai

The problem

In 2016, Konvert Services contacted us. They suffered a lot from poor acoustics in their HR-office in Courtrai. It was impossible to work calmly in the landscape office of the consultants, the test room and the meeting room. After the measurement of the reverberation time, we gave offered about the different possibilities.

Our solution

In the room with the landscape offices a reverberation time of almost 2 seconds was measured. The multiple phone calls, conducted there, were very tiring. We decided to deal with the problem by installing our acoustics panels on the ceiling (ARTceilings): this is a very efficient spot for absorbing sound waves. The client chose a black frame with a white canvas, this turned out to be a good choice aesthetically speaking: the black aluminium frame was a perfect match with the black lighting. The reverberation in the meeting room was completely absorbed by an ARTpanel.  

Result

The consultants could breathe a sigh of relief, after the installation: phone calls were conducted and other assignments were completed in a comfortable setting both in the landscape offices and the meeting room, due to the elimination of the irritating reverberations. Our client was very pleased with the excellent result, these rooms now have good acoustics. A year later, Konvert Services sought our expertise to improve the acoustics in the HR-office of Tournai.  

Used products


Request a quote

T+32 9 296 46 10

Ask your question here:

Konvert Courtrai

Konvert Courtrai

Le problème

Konvert nous a contacté en 2016. Une mauvaise acoustique dans leur agence à Courtrai leur causait de nombreuses nuisances. Il était impossible de travailler au calme aussi bien dans le bureau paysager des conseillers que dans la salle des tests et la salle de réunion. Après avoir mesuré la résonance sur place, nous avons formulé nos conseils.

La solution

Nous avons mesuré un temps de réverbération de près de 2 secondes dans la grande salle des conseillers. Y téléphoner en même temps à plusieurs rendait l'environnement très fatigant. Nous avons décidé de nous attaquer au problème par le plafond à l'aide de nos panneaux de plafond ARTceiling: c'est là que l'on peut capturer efficacement les ondes sonores. Le client a choisi un cadre noir combiné à une toile blanche, du plus bel effet visuel : le cadre en aluminium noir est parfaitement assorti au luminaire noir. La résonance de la salle de réunion a été totalement absorbée par un ARTpanel.

Le résultat

Après notre intervention, les conseillers ont enfin pu respirer : il était redevenu possible de téléphoner et travailler dans le calme tandis que la résonance gênante de la salle de réunion avait disparu. Notre client s'est dit absolument ravi de l'excellent résultat acoustique obtenu. Un an plus tard, Konvert sonnait à nouveau à notre porte, cette fois pour corriger l'acoustique de l'agence Tournai.

Produits utilisés


 Demander un devis gratuit maintenant

T+32 9 296 46 10

Posez votre question ici :