La Pétanque Belgradoise

La Pétanque Belgradoise

The problem

At “Les Boules Mûres” in Belgrade (Namur, Belgian province), the indoor playing hall of the popular boules club was plagued by a serious reverberation problem. A lot of members liked to linger in the cafeteria after their game had ended. Unfortunately, the intelligibility of the room was impaired after the renovation of the building: there were a lot of hard materials that provide the ideal setting for reverberation to occur, due to the low absorption rate of such materials. COUST came to their aid!

Our solution

After our on-site survey of the acoustic situation, a plan was devised to reduce the reverberation time from 1,8 seconds to a more pleasant reverberation time of 0,8 seconds. A seamless ceiling panel (ARTceiling) of 17,5 m2 covered the entire length of the room. On the wall, the chairwoman, Dominique Renier, wanted to hang an original illustration of the comics artist Franquin. We fitted an ARTwall (acoustic wall) of 8 m2 to that wall, covered with a printed image out of a Gaston comic book. We devoted a lot of attention to the quality of the printed image, since an image of insufficient quality would yield an imperfect result when enlarged to such dimensions.

Result

The end result is flawless. The necessary amount of sound-absorbing material was installed, achieving the predetermined reverberation time as promised. The perfect comic book image on the wall offers a nice allusion to the activities of the club and a touch of humour. A beautiful illustration of combining our effective acoustic products with the ability to customise our products to the wishes of our clients!

Used products


Request a quote

T+32 9 296 46 10

Ask your question here:

La Pétanque Belgradoise

La Pétanque Belgradoise

Le problème

Au club de pétanque populaire "Les Boules Mûres" (à Belgrade, en Province de Namur), la salle abritant les pistes de pétanque indoor présentait un sérieux problème de résonance. Après avoir « tiré et pointé », les nombreux membres du club aiment se retrouver à la cafétéria. Malheureusement, depuis la rénovation du bâtiment, ils avaient du mal à s'entendre parce que les nombreux matériaux durs n'avaient pas une capacité d'absorption suffisante pour compenser la résonance. COUST est venue à la rescousse.

La solution

Après avoir mesuré la résonance sur place, nous avons établi un plan visant à ramener le temps de réverbération de 1,8 seconde à 0,8 seconde, pour rendre l’atmosphère plus agréable. Nous avons placé un panneau acoustique de plafond (ARTceiling) de 17,5m² sur toute la longueur de la salle. La présidente du club, Madame Dominique Renier, souhaitait afficher au mur un dessin original du dessinateur de bande dessinée Franquin. Nous avons, par conséquent, monté sur place un ARTwall (mur acoustique) de 8 m² que nous avons recouvert de l’imprimé de Gaston Lagaffe qu'elle avait choisi. Nous avons porté beaucoup d'attention à la qualité de l'imprimé pour pouvoir le réaliser dans un aussi grand format.

Le résultat

Le résultat final est parfait. La surface d'absorption nécessaire a été mise en place et nous avons pu atteindre le temps de réverbération préconisé. Le joli cartoon mural illustre avec humour et dérision les activités de ce club de sport. Voilà donc une parfaite combinaison d'un effet acoustique réussi et d'une solution adaptée au client ! 

Produits utilisés


X
 Demander un devis gratuit maintenant

T+32 9 296 46 10

Posez votre question ici :